Marvel's Cinematic Universe Expands Greatly

Posted on July 17, 2012 - 10:41pm by


Marvel will be releasing Guardians of the Galaxy, Ant-Man, Thor: The Dark World, Captain America: The Winter Solider, and Iron Man 3 over the course of the next two years.

Earlier this week Marvel confirmed release dates and new comic adaptations. The following films are apart of Marvel second phase in their cinematic universe.

 Iron Man 3 - May 3, 2013 

Thor: The Dark World - November 8, 2013

Captain America: The Winter Solider - April 4, 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy - August 1, 2014

Ant-Man - TBA

Now, I know the release dates of these films are sorta far apart, but that's only because Marvel is making the best pictures they possibly can. Let's just hope Fox and Sony can keep up with Marvel themselves. Sony has pretty much confirmed "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" and Fox has supposedly gotten Matthew Vaughn on the sequel to X-Men: First Class.

While all these franchises are getting the recognition they deserve and it more than makes me happy, I want the Deadpool film to be put into production already!

g1 Discussions

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ScrewAttack's media platforms.

Around The Web