Hey. Follow us and stuff.

Look how social we are.

 

[Update] Diablo 3 Beta - Available for everyone during the weekend!

4/20/12 12:03pm
tl;dr

Get the Beta-Client here.

Editor's Note: In writing this up for Hard News, Jared discovered that Blizzard isn't opening the beta up worldwide. Here is Blizzard's official position on the matter... "Due to regional differences and features of the stress test client, Korean players will not be able to partake in the stress test weekend. However, beginning the week of April 23, we will be conducting a separate, invitation-only closed beta test that will give players in Korea a chance to try out the game, along with players in the regions of Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau." Because trying to stress test a Blizzard game in Korea is the equivelant of stress testing the rest of the world.

After all this back and forth concerning Diablo 3's skill-system, everyone will be able to get a taste of the latest version.

You will need to have an active Battle.Net-Account to play the Beta for free. This will only work during the weekend from April 20 at 12pm PST (8pm BST, 2pm CDT) to April 23 at 10am PST (6pm BST, 12am CDT). All five classes will be available and you can play 'till level 13 with your friends or, if you don't have any, alone.

You can download the 3.75 GB client here.

Keep in mind that this is a stress test so bugs, lags and the likes are to be expected. Let's just hope that Blizzard does not decide to scrap everything again. Happy slashing!

Diablo III launches on May 15.

More wicked cool stories and video from around the web. Got tips for us? Tips@ScrewAttack.com

g1 Discussions

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ScrewAttack's media platforms.

ScrewAttack Classics

The Half Gallon Challenge

Made popular in 2012

Video Game Vault - Dudes...

Made popular in 2006

ScrewAttack Grants A Wish...

Made popular in 2011

GameJew

Made popular in 2007

13 Reasons We HATE World...

Made popular in 2014